image

Morning all, after being slightly bored yesterday I decided to make use of a shallow ceramic pot that I had lying around and have a go at a group bonsai display. I picked up three Cupressus Macrocarpa Goldcrest trees which all stand around 20cm high (apart from the one in the middle which is slightly heigher) from a well known high street store for £6 which I thought was a bargain. After trimming some of the lower hanging branches and pruning to shape I added some root treatment to them and positioned them within the pot. Adding a special bonsai soil mix I made a mound in the middle to add some perspective and some small stones for effect.

image

I was thinking about getting some small bark pieces and adding a meandering path through them maybe, not a bad effort I think for little over £15 and it kept me quiet!!

