After picking up some bargain trees yesterday I took a trip to Greenwood Bonsai centre today to pick up some New ceramic pots, I picked out a deep burgundy one for the Citrus tree and a dark green one for the Olive tree. After removing the cheap plastic containers and a mass of overlapping and matted roots I got them ready for there new home.

Olive Tree Front

image

Olive Tree Back

image

The Olive Tree was positioned off centre due to the shape of the trunk split and I’ve piled some rocks together over the overhang which I think works well.

Citrus Tree Front

image

Citrus Tree Back

image

I popped this tree in dead centre as it has a great trunk and an even branch spread. I’m really happy with both of my new trees and think they will both turn out to be great finds. At this rate I’ll need a new bonsai stand!!!

